LibGuides: LPC 122 Introduction to the New Testament: Find Articles

Journal Finder

Use the Journal Finder to find whether a journal is owned by Maly Library, and in which formats it is available, including:

Print journals housed in the basement level of the library
Electronic full-text journals available through the library's research databases
Electronic full-text journals available through online subscriptions

If Maly Library does not own the journal you seek, request it via Interlibrary Loan.

Database Search Terms

Use these key words to inspire searches in Maly Library databases. Please note that terminology differs among databases.

Bible -- Historiography

BIBLE -- History of contemporary events

BIBLE. N.T. -- Criticism, interpretation, etc.

Bible. New Testament --Criticism, Literary

Bible. New Testament --Theology

New Testament --Study --Methodology

BIBLE. N.T. Gospels

BIBLE. N.T. Gospels -- Criticism, interpretation, etc.

Bible. Gospels

Bible. Gospels --Authorship

Bible. Gospels --Criticism, Form

Bible. Gospels --Criticism, Redaction

Bible. Gospels --Criticism, Source

BIBLE. N.T. Acts

BIBLE. N.T. Luke

Bible. Luke-Acts --Theology

BIBLE. N.T. Mark

BIBLE. N.T. Matthew

BIBLE. N.T. John

BIBLE. N.T. Epistles of Paul

BIBLE. N.T. Epistles of Paul -- Theology

Fathers of the church--Biblical interpretation

JESUS Christ -- Nativity

PAUL, the Apostle, Saint

Synoptic problem

Q (Gospel source)

Q hypothesis (Synoptics criticism)

TWO source hypothesis (Synoptics criticism)

INFANCY narratives (Gospels)

JESUS Christ -- Nativity

New Testament Articles

Through Maly Library, faculty and students have access to a wide variety of databases, which can be accessed in the library or remotely. Library staff members are happy to assist you in selecting and using databases for your research.

*** If you would like a copy of an article that is not available in full-text through the databases, please request the article via Interlibrary Loan. If the library has it in print, we will gladly provide you a scanned copy of the original. If our library does not have it in print, we will do our best to acquire it from another library. ***

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. An EBSCO database.
Atla Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Indexed by the American Theological Libraries Association (Atla), this database provides citations and many full-text articles, book reviews, and essay collections in all fields of religion. Updated monthly, it contains over 2.7 million bibliographic records in over 60 languages. Most coverage spans from 1949 to the present with retrospective indexing of some journals as far back as the 19th century. This database includes the Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (CPLI) back to 1981; older issues of CPLI are available in print in the library. An EBSCO database.
Atla Serials PLUS This link opens in a new window
Indexed by the American Theological Libraries Association, this is a completely full-text collection of over 320 major religion, theology, and philosophy journals. Updated monthly, it contains over 615,000 records from 1881 to the present. An EBSCO database.
Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
The Religion and Philosophy Collection provides a collection of articles from over 290 full-text journals covering philosophy, biblical studies, and a broad range of religions. An EBSCO database.

Biblica
Published since 1920 by the Pontifical Biblical Institute in Rome, Biblica is a research journal and appears four times a year.
It is dedicated to biblical studies on the Old and New Testament, and intertestamentary literature, and covers fields of research, such as exegesis, philology, and history.
Biblical Theology Bulletin
Contains articles and reviews by senior and new scholars edited for non-specialized readers interested in multi-disciplinary approaches to the Bible and theology. Available in print and on the web through Athenaeum full-text databases and an online subscription.
Catholic Biblical Quarterly
Presents feature articles, book reviews and short notices, collected essays and lists of books received on all aspects of Catholic biblical history; published for members of the Catholic Biblical Association.
Interpretation: A Journal of Bible and Theology
A religious journal of articles by outstanding theological scholars aimed at pastors, professors, seminary students and others published by the Union Theological Seminary in Virginia.
Journal of Biblical Literature
Articles, critical notes, reviews and lists of recently published books on all aspects of Biblical literature published for members of the Society of Biblical Literature.
Theology
Theology is the ideal journal for all who want to broaden their knowledge of contemporary theological studies. It includes peer-reviewed contributions from scholars across the Christian tradition. Available in print and on the web through online subscription. Use the first two entries on the link to access this publication.
Journal for the Study of the New Testament
Critical scholarship in New Testament studies.
New Testament
Find useful resources for NT Studies.
Novum Testamentum
Covers textual and literary criticism, critical interpretation, theology and the historical and literary background of the New Testament.

EBSCO Discovery Search This link opens in a new window
Search the Maly Library Catalog, the OhioLINK Catalog, our eBook collection, and our EBSCO research databases with one search box.

Authentication Help

If you encounter problems accessing databases and e-resources, or have questions about the authentication process, the Remote Authentication Help Page has a series of FAQs that may help.