LibGuides: S 230 Fundamental Dogma: Find Articles

Journal Finder

Use the Journal Finder to find whether a journal is owned by Maly Library, and in which formats it is available, including:

Print journals housed in the basement level of the library
Electronic full-text journals available through the library's research databases
Electronic full-text journals available through online subscriptions

If Maly Library does not own the journal you seek, request it via Interlibrary Loan.

Database Search Terms

Use these subject headings to execute or inspire other searches in library databases. Connect terms or phrases in a single search with the word "AND".

Example of search: "Locke, John, 1632-1704" AND empiricism

*This is not an exhaustive list of search terms.

APOLOGETICS -- HISTORY

APOLOGETICS -- HISTORY -- 20TH CENTURY

APOLOGETICS -- METHODOLOGY

AUGUSTINE, SAINT, BISHOP OF HIPPO

BIBLE -- CRITICISM, INTERPRETATION, ETC

BIBLE -- CRITICISM, INTERPRETATION, ETC -- HISTORY

BIBLE -- EVIDENCES, AUTHORITY, ETC

BIBLE -- INSPIRATION

BIBLE -- THEOLOGY

BIBLE AND TRADITION

BIBLE AND TRADITION -- HISTORY OF DOCTRINES

CATHOLIC CHURCH -- DOCTRINES

CATHOLIC CHURCH -- DOCTRINES -- HISTORY

CATHOLIC CHURCH & PHILOSOPHY

CATHOLIC PHILOSOPHERS

CATHOLICS -- INTELLECTUAL LIFE

CHURCH -- TEACHING OFFICE

CHURCH DOGMATICS

CONSTITUTIO DOGMATICA DE DIVINA REVELATIONE, DEI VERBUM -- COMMENTARIES

CONSTITUTIO DOGMATICA DE ECCLESIA, LUMEN GENTIUM -- COMMENTARIES

DOGMATIC THEOLOGY

FAITH

FAITH -- BIBLICAL TEACHING

FAITH -- CHRISTIANITY

FAITH AND REASON

FAITH AND REASON -- CATHOLIC CHURCH

FIDES ET RATIO

FOUNDATIONALISM (THEORY OF KNOWLEDGE)

KNOWLEDGE, THEORY OF -- EARLY WORKS TO 1800

NOUVELLE THEOLOGIE (CATHOLIC THEOLOGY)

PHILOSOPHICAL THEOLOGY

REASON -- RELIGIOUS ASPECTS -- CATHOLIC CHURCH

RELIGION AND SCIENCE

REVELATION

REVELATION -- HISTORY OF DOCTRINES

REVELATION (THEOLOGY)

THEOLOGY -- METHODOLOGY

THOMAS, AQUINAS, SAINT, 1225?-1274

TRUTH -- CORRESPONDENCE THEORY

THEOLOGICAL ANTHROPOLOGY -- CATHOLIC CHURCH

THEOLOGY -- METHODOLOGY

THEOLOGY, CATHOLIC

THEOLOGY, DOCTRINAL -- METHODOLOGY

TRADITION (THEOLOGY)

WORD OF GOD (THEOLOGY)

Through Maly Library, faculty and students have access to a wide variety of databases, which can be accessed in the library or remotely. Library staff members are happy to assist you in selecting and using databases for your research.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. An EBSCO database.
Atla Serials PLUS This link opens in a new window
Indexed by the American Theological Libraries Association, this is a completely full-text collection of over 320 major religion, theology, and philosophy journals. Updated monthly, it contains over 615,000 records from 1881 to the present. An EBSCO database.
Atla Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Indexed by the American Theological Libraries Association (Atla), this database provides citations and many full-text articles, book reviews, and essay collections in all fields of religion. Updated monthly, it contains over 2.7 million bibliographic records in over 60 languages. Most coverage spans from 1949 to the present with retrospective indexing of some journals as far back as the 19th century. This database includes the Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (CPLI) back to 1981; older issues of CPLI are available in print in the library. An EBSCO database.
Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
The Religion and Philosophy Collection provides a collection of articles from over 290 full-text journals covering philosophy, biblical studies, and a broad range of religions. An EBSCO database.

Discovery Search
Search our library catalogs and EBSCO databases covering the areas of theology, philosophy, humanities, and social sciences in one search. More articles are available via other databases.

Biblical Theology Bulletin
Contains articles and reviews by senior and new scholars edited for non-specialized readers interested in multi-disciplinary approaches to the Bible and theology. Available in print and on the web through Athenaeum full-text databases and an online subscription.
Harvard Theological Review
It continues to publish compelling original research that contributes to the development of scholarly understanding and interpretation in the history and philosophy of religious thought in all traditions and periods - including the areas of Judaic studies, Hebrew Bible, New Testament, Christianity, archaeology, comparative religious studies, theology and ethics. Available in print and on the web through online subscription.
International Journal of Systematic Theology
Peer reviewed coverage of systematic theology, the discipline of academic theology concerned with the constructive articulation of the meaning, coherence and implications of Christian claims. Available in print and on the web through Athenaeum full-text databases.
Irish Theological Quarterly
The Irish Theological Quarterly is a refereed journal of systematic, moral, and historical theology, and of sacred scripture, founded in the Pontifical University at St Patrick`s College, Maynooth. ITQ is committed to the advancement of constructive and critical scholarship in these areas and welcomes to its pages theologians from the international forum. Available in print and on the web through online subscription. Please note that new issues are only available online.
Journal of Theological Studies
Founded in 1899, The Journal of Theological Studies crosses the entire range of theological research, scholarship and interpretation. Ancient and modern texts, inscriptions, and documents that have not before appeared in type are also reproduced. Available in print and on the web through Athenaeum full-text databases and an online subscription.
Modern Theology
Original articles and book reviews on all aspects of modern theology. Available in print and on the web through Athenaeum full-text databases.
New Blackfriars
Founded in 1920 as a focus of Catholic Christian reflection on current events, New Blackfriars publishes articles and book reviews of general interest, with an emphasis on theology, philosophy and cultural studies. Available in print, through online subscription, and in Athenaeum full-text databases.
Nova et Vetera
The English edition of Nova et Vetera is published quarterly and provides an international forum for theological and philosophical studies from a Thomistic perspective.Available in print, through online subscription, and in Athenaeum full-text databases.
Religious Studies and Theology
Religious Studies and Theology is a peer-reviewed journal that publishes new, critical scholarship in the study of religion, including scholarship that examines theological work in the world’s religious traditions. Available in print and on the web through online subscription.
St. Vladimir's Theological Quarterly
Available in print only.
Studia Theologica
This journal aims to present Scandinavian contributions to the field of international theology in the major languages. Available in print and on the web through Athenaeum full-text databases and an online subscription.
The Thomist
In the tradition and spirit of Thomas Aquinas, The Thomist seeks to promote original and penetrating inquiry into the full range of contemporary philosophical and theological questions. It undertakes particularly to support sustained discussion of issues of philosophy and systematic theology, where such discussion can be advanced by creative use of the thought of Aquinas and significant authors in the Thomistic tradition. Available in print and through online subscription.
Theology
Theology is the ideal journal for all who want to broaden their knowledge of contemporary theological studies. It includes peer-reviewed contributions from scholars across the Christian tradition. Available in print and on the web through online subscription. Use the first two entries on the link to access this publication.
American Journal of Theology & Philosophy
This journal aims to provide a dialogue between philosophers and theologians about important and relevant concepts. It is available in print and on the web through an online subscription.
Communio
Browse Communio (1980-) in the Catholic and Periodical Literature Index
International Journal for Philosophy of Religion
This journal is available through Athenaeum full-text databases.