LibGuides: S 230 Fundamental Dogma: Home

Class Pages

Click here to visit the S230 Class Page to view your syllabus and more.

Class Pages

Helpful Links

You must have a recent version of Adobe Reader in order to read these guides.

How to Cite the SEP
A quick guide to citing the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy.
The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Your go-to internet source for philosophy reference.

Citation Style Handbooks

If you need help using Turabian style to cite information in your papers, you can consult the latest edition of the handbook, available in the Reference section of Maly Library.

A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations by Kate L. Turabian; Wayne C. Booth (Revised by); Gregory G. Colomb (Revised by); Joseph M. Williams (Revised by); University of Chicago Press Staff (Revised by)
Call Number: R 808.02 T929 2007
ISBN: 0226823377
Publication Date: 2007-04-15

Welcome to Theology of Faith and Revelation!

This LibGuide will provide you with a starting point for the required research for S230, Fundamental Dogma.

Choose a tab above to view information on the following topics:

Find Books - Find reference and circulating books that offer information relevant to the theology of faith and revelation.

Find Articles - Find articles through journals and databases that offer information relevant to the theology of faith and revelation.

Find Web Info - Find reliable, authoritative websites that can contribute to your research.

How-To Guides

Conducting Library Research

Basic Methods: Using the Library Catalog
Learn how to execute basic search techniques in the Maly Library catalog.
Using OPAL, OhioLINK, and Search Ohio
Learn how to use our consortial catalogs to request items from other Ohio libraries.
Research Databases
Use Maly Library databases to find journals, articles, and more.
Research on the Internet
Can I use Wikipedia? or Google? How can I know if a website is legit?
Interlibrary Loan
Learn how to request books and articles from libraries around the world using Interlibrary Loan.
Download EBSCO eBooks
Learn how to download complete EBSCO eBooks to read anytime on any device.

Writing Research Papers

Course Papers Guide
This LibGuide is an aid for students writing research papers in their courses, with special attention to formatting.
Thesis Guide for MA students
The purpose of this guide is to assist those Special Studies students who must write a thesis or major research paper to complete the Master of Arts in Theology (MAT), Master of Arts in Biblical Studies (MAB), or Master of Arts in Catholic Studies (MACS).
Citation Help
Learn how to format your footnotes and bibliographies using Turabian style and how to avoid plagiarism.
Zotero
Learn how to use this free citation manager that makes creating footnotes and bibliographies easier than ever. This software is highly recommended by the library staff!
Online Tutorials
View Maly LIbrary's Online Tutorials on a variety of topics.

Required Texts

The Assurance of Things Hoped For by Avery Dulles
Call Number: 234.2 D883
ISBN: 0195083024
Publication Date: 1994-08-11
Fundamental Theology by Fernando Ocáriz Braña; A. Blanco
Call Number: Available through OPAL
ISBN: 1890177245
Publication Date: 2009-06-01
Analogia Entis by Steven A. Long
Call Number: 111 T454 L849
ISBN: 0268034125
Publication Date: 2011-11-30
What is Dogma? by Journet, Charles.
Call Number: 208 T97 v.4
Publication Date: 1964
Christian Faith and the Theological Life by Romanus Cessario
Call Number: 234.2 C422
ISBN: 0813208688
Publication Date: 1996-11-01
Also available as eBook