Skip to main content

Homiletics: Finding Articles

This guide, designed to support the 'Introduction to Homiletics' class, provides links to library materials and homiletical resources.

Helpsheets for Searching Databases

Visit the Using EBSCO Databases page for information and tutorials on how to search our databases.

Journal Finder

Use the Journal Finder to find whether a journal is owned by Maly Library, and in which formats it is available, including:

  • Print journals housed in the basement level of the library
  • Electronic full-text journals available through the library's research databases
  • Electronic full-text journals available through online subscriptions

If Maly Library does not own the journal you seek, request it via Interlibrary Loan.

Databases

Through Maly Library, faculty and students have access to a wide variety of databases, which can be accessed in the library or remotely. Library staff members are happy to assist you in selecting and using databases for your research.

Search for Books, Articles, and More

Google Scholarly Articles

Use Google Scholar to search for resources that have been posted to the Internet. Many of these resources are available only through special subscription services.

Google Scholar Search

Your Librarian

Connie Song's picture
Connie Song
Contact:
Ph. 513.233.6135

Evaluating Information on the Internet

Authentication Help

If you encounter problems accessing databases and e-resources, or have questions about the authentication process, the Remote Authentication Help Page has a series of FAQs that may help.