Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use the Journal Finder to find whether a journal is owned by Maly Library, and in which formats it is available, including:
- Print journals housed in the basement level of the library
- Electronic full-text journals available through the library's research databases
- Electronic full-text journals available through online subscriptions
If Maly Library does not own the journal you seek, request it via Interlibrary Loan.
CHRISTIANITY & culture
CHURCH & the world
MISSION of the church
MISSIONS -- Study & teaching
MISSIONS -- Theory
Through Maly Library, faculty and students have access to a wide variety of databases, which can be accessed in the library or remotely. Library staff members are happy to assist you in selecting and using databases for your research.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. An EBSCO database.
Atla Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Indexed by the American Theological Libraries Association (Atla), this database provides citations and many full-text articles, book reviews, and essay collections in all fields of religion. Updated monthly, it contains over 2.7 million bibliographic records in over 60 languages. Most coverage spans from 1949 to the present with retrospective indexing of some journals as far back as the 19th century. This database includes the Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (CPLI) back to 1981; older issues of CPLI are available in print in the library. An EBSCO database.
Atla Serials PLUS This link opens in a new window
Indexed by the American Theological Libraries Association, this is a completely full-text collection of over 320 major religion, theology, and philosophy journals. Updated monthly, it contains over 615,000 records from 1881 to the present. An EBSCO database.
Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
The Religion and Philosophy Collection provides a collection of articles from over 290 full-text journals covering philosophy, biblical studies, and a broad range of religions. An EBSCO database.
OhioLINK databases This link opens in a new window
Many additional online research databases are available through OhioLINK. They can be viewed by subject, by type of database, or alphabetically by name.
Church Life: A Journal for the New Evangelization
A project of the Institute for Church Life, edited by the Notre Dame Center for Liturgy, this journal explores the theological and pastoral roots of the new evangelization, with particular attention to catechesis, liturgy, adult theological education, spirituality, and the ongoing formation of ordained and lay ministers.
Mission Studies: Journal of the International Association for Mission Studies
Serves as a forum for the scholarly study of biblical, theological, historical & practical questions related to mission.
Currents in Theology and Mission
Published by the Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago, Currents aims to provide resources for mission, ministry, and theological growth for pastors, diaconal ministers, associates in ministry, and other church leaders.
International Review of Mission
Essays, commentary and reviews of missiological reflection and stories of churches in mission, missionary thought and practice of churches around the world, the development of ecumenical commitment to mission and evangelism.
Search for books, articles, and more using OneSearch.
If you encounter problems accessing databases and e-resources, or have questions about the authentication process, the Remote Authentication Help Page has a series of FAQs that may help.